General News

Leavers Day for Class of ‘22

Share Article
Leavers Day for Class of ‘22

On Friday May 27 Notre Dame waved goodbye to this year’s upper sixth students, a group of young people whose time at college has been unusual to say the least. Unique circumstances have forged unique students, and the college community was glad of the chance to celebrate the achievements and qualities of those leaving us.

Our students certainly enjoyed the celebrations, making the most of the opportunity to show off their best fancy-dress outfits, and cheering on their friends during a lively and enthusiastic awards ceremony.

After farewells in lessons, a thought-provoking mass in the main hall, and a quick break for students to enjoy free refreshments and admire each other’s attire, the main event began. College Principal Justine Barlow gave a short speech, wishing our students the best of luck with their future plans.

Before the awards were announced, our Student Executive team were thanked for their hard work during upper sixth; representing their fellow students, and organising charitable and cultural events. During the ceremony, there was a stunning performance from ND Diversity.

There were a few teary eyes by the end of the event, when our students headed outside to say goodbye to their friends and staff in the sunshine. 

All upper sixth have been sent a link to the Class of 2022 photos taken on the day.

Please see below for a full list of the academic, community, and students’ choice award winners.

High Flyer Awards for Academic Excellence

Isabel Itoe, Biology

Ellen Thomas, Spanish

Olu Ogundana, Computing

Abi Shaw, English Literature & Theatre Studies

Rising Star Awards for Most Improved Students

Aggie Waller, Maths & Physics

Jesse Opoku-Forson, Classics

Alfie Boyle, Business

Gurneeka Riyait, Media Studies & Photography

The Sara Djoudi Award

Layla McDonald

Emily Mawson

Caine Glancy

Charlotte Craig

Attendance Hero

Kuai Huang

Grit Awards for Determination and Resilience

Emily Pilkington

Heera Singh

Scarlett Lake

Sadie Dumont

Nabeeha Nadeem

Muhammad Faaris Malik

International Students Award

Samuel Lai

Stella Maris Gold Awards

Daniela Asare

Martha Baylis

Emily Caulfield

Summer Evans

Emilia Eyre

Muna Farah

Jericho Gantala

Ashley Kamga

Cothney Lasaracina

Meenakshi Menon

Sean Ndengeya

Emilia Partridge

Maisie Pickering

Chloe Ruane

Angelle Ruhana

Nur Shahurein

Judith Tetteyfio

Ana Vasile

Abigail Warriner

Jake Woodward

Notre Dame Legends Awards 

Meseret Birara

Lydia Barnes

Millie Walker

James Preston

Eleanor Bennett

Katarzyna Jastzrabek

Yiafyet Tesfamicael

Isabel Barlow

Student-Nominated Awards

Most likely to become famous – Evie Lock

Baby face - Ali Babbar

Most likely to be a millionaire - Ben Gallagher

Best dressed students - Rozheen Sardar and Divine Enowanse

Ray of Sunshine Award - Cassia Da Cunha 

Future Prime Minister – Ahmed Tashani

King & Queen of Notre Dame - Ahmed Tashani and Phoebe Yankey 

By browsing our site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out about cookies here Accept & Close