Term Dates

College Dates 2022-2023

Please note: The College will be closed all day to all staff and students on Monday 5th December.

Inset Days: Wednesday 5th October and Tuesday 6th December 2022. The College will be closed to all students.

Term or Holiday
Starts
Ends
Enrolment of new L6 Students
Thursday 25th – Wednesday 31st August
(NB College closed Monday 29th August)

Autumn Term (first half)
U6 in college Tuesday 6th – Wednesday 7th September
U6 working at home Thursday 8th – Friday 9th September
L6 Induction Days Thursday 8th – Friday 9th September
All students in college Monday 12th September
Wednesday 19th October
Half Term Holiday
Thursday 20th October
Friday 28th October
Autumn Term (second half - students)
Monday 31st October
Friday 16th December
Christmas Holiday
Monday 19th December
Monday 2nd January
Spring Term (first half)
Tuesday 3rd January
Friday 10th February
Half Term Holiday
Monday 13th February
Friday 17th February
Spring Term (second half -students)
Monday 20th February
Friday 31st March
Easter Holiday
Monday 3rd April
Friday 14th April
Summer Term (first half)
Monday 17th April
Friday 26th May
Half Term Holiday
Monday 29th May
Friday 2nd June
Summer Term (second half)
Monday 5th June
Upper 6th Stand Down in preparation for exams: Friday 26th May
Lower 6th and Level 2: Friday 30th June
Summer Holiday (students)
Monday 3rd July


College Events 2022-2023

Event Name Starts
Ends
College Open Evening Thursday 6th October at 4:30pm
Thursday 6th October at 7:30pm
College Open Day Saturday 15th October at 9:30am Saturday 15th October at 1pm
Upper Sixth Parent Consultation Day (virtual) Thursday 10th November at 9am Thursday 10th November at 7:30pm
Lower Sixth Parent Consultation Day (virtual) Tuesday 29th  November at 9am Tuesday 29th  November at 7:30pm
Careers Fair  Tuesday 21st February (all day) Tuesday 21st February (all day)
Upper Sixth Parent Consultation Day (virtual) Wednesday 22nd February at 9am Wednesday 22nd February at 7:30pm
Stella Maris Awards Evening Wednesday 8th February (TIME TBC) Wednesday 8th February (TIME TBC)
Higher Education Day Thursday 23rd March (all day) Thursday 23rd March (all day)
Higher education Evening (for Lower Sixth Parents) Thursday 20th April (TIME TBC) Thursday 20th April (TIME TBC)
Upper Sixth Leavers' Day Friday 26th May (all day) Friday 26th May (all day)
Lower Sixth Parent Consultation Day (virtual)
Wednesday 7th June at 9am Wednesday 7th June at 7:30pm
Lower Sixth Enrichment Days Thursday 22nd June (all day) Friday 23rd June (all day)
Year 10 Taster Days (invitation only) Monday 26th June at 10am Wednesday 28th June at 2pm
Year 11 Applicant Experience Days (one day only) Tuesday 4th July (all day) Wednesday 5th July (all day)


By browsing our site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out about cookies here Accept & Close