Support Within College

Introduction

At Notre Dame Catholic Sixth Form College, we take our student and staff wellbeing extremely seriously. Our support teams are designed to support all members of our college community with their wellbeing in order to ensure they can be the best they can be. Please 

Safeguarding Team

Sarah Dumont, Deputy Principal and Designated Safeguarding Lead
Email: s.dumont@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Deborah O'Connor, Student Support Manager, Deputy Safeguarding Lead
Email: d.oconnor@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Neil Johnson, Mental Health Support Officer & Senior Tutor, Deputy Safeguarding Lead
Email: n.johnson@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Sally Wike, Head of Learning Support
Email: s.wike@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Cassie Turner, Safeguarding Officer
Email: c.turner@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Jill Elburn, Safeguarding Officer and Senior Tutor
Email: j.elburn@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Helen Pattison, Head of Students
Email: h.pattison@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Rose Lou, Director of International Students
Email: r.lou@notredamecoll.ac.uk

Learning Support

- Sally Wike, Head of Learning Support
Email: s.wike@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Nuala Illand, Assistant Head of Learning Support
Email: n.illand@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Christopher Cox, Specialist Teacher / Assessor
Email: c.cox@notredamecoll.ac.uk

LEARNING SUPPORT REFERRAL FORM

Student Support

- Helen Pattison, Head of Students
Email: h.pattison@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Deborah O'Connor, Student Support Manager, Deputy Safeguarding Lead
Email: d.oconnor@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Neil Johnson, Mental Health Support Officer & Senior Tutor, Deputy Safeguarding Lead
Email: n.johnson@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Paula Walton, Student Support Administrator
Email: p.walton@notredamecoll.ac.uk

College Counsellor

- Charlotte Anderton, College Counsellor
Email: c.anderton@notredamecoll.ac.uk

COUNSELLING SELF REFERRAL FORM

Careers Support - careers@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Anna Dickinson, Head of Careers
Email: a.dickinson@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Liz Crick, Careers Adviser
Email: l.crick@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Vicky Pointing, Careers Adviser
Email: v.pointing@notredamecoll.ac.uk

- Georgia Ferguson, Employer Engagement Lead
Email: g.ferguson@notredamecoll.ac.uk

Chaplaincy Support

- Andrew Sullivan, Lay Chaplin
Email: a.sullivan@notredamecoll.ac.uk

Library Resources Support

- Dan Giddy, Library Manager
Email: d.giddy@notredamecoll.ac.uk

There are lots of self-help and advice books in the college library. You can find resources on building self-esteem, managing anxiety and low mood, promoting happiness, autism and mental health, and much more. Click here to go to the library's Reading Well page.

By browsing our site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out about cookies here Accept & Close